Presentations, and More Disgusting Slime

Today in class, our polymer group presented our mini project on our understandings of a  polymer. I learned a lot about polymers throughout that half- and hour of presentations and I think have gained a better understanding of what a polymer is. Besides the mini presentation, we formed into our groups were today we created slime. The process had many instructions and if you add a bit too much one thing the slime would not end up how you wanted. However, our group was able to make the slime without any mistakes. Today was a day of teamwork and cooperation with fellow classmates.  I hope that the following labs will end up like how it did today.

As I stated from the paragraph above, I gained a much better understanding of polymers and also the characteristics of slime.

Overall, today I was able to incorporate my teamwork skills and our group got work done.Today I learned more about polymers (Examples, History etc.)  and also I learned about slime (Characteristics).

What allows slime to be bouncy?

What are substances besides PVA, Borax, glue and guar gum help create a base for slime?

 

 

Leave a comment